wiki:DhcpWeeklyMinutes20120927

BIND 10 DHCP Conference Call

27 September 2012, ~09:30 PDT/17:30 BST/18:30 CEST

Attendees

Larissa
Marcin
Shawn
Stephen
Tomasz

Progress

Tomasz
Working on the configuration for DHCP6, solved the last issue today. Have server able to accept and validate configurations. Still need to write unit tests (it was remarked that the unit tests should be written first), but should be ready for review by tomorrow.

Marcin
The perfdhcp work is now complete. Two additional tickets created as a result of the review - #2250 and #2251. However, as these are minor issues and do not affect the functionality, it was agreed that they could be left and that Marcin will turn his attention full-time to Kea.

Currently working on the option definition framework. Some previous requirements and design work on the subject was in keeping with his thinking, so he just needs to extend these documents. Probably ready for review Monday.

Stephen
Need to arrange a meeting with Comcast to discuss the project progress.

Last modified 5 years ago Last modified on Sep 28, 2012, 10:48:51 AM